CASH AND CARTER... TOGETHER

Playing at The Theatre

Fri 7th June

‘Cash & Carter, Together’ brings you an authentic recreation of the Johnny Cash live show, focusing on his unique collaborations with wife June Carter, and backed by a full band playing country, rockabilly and folk.

Featuring images and stories, the show captures the soul of the Cash-Carter legacy with feeling, honesty and humour. The show features a set list of the best of Cash, and Carter, including Folsom Prison Blues, Jackson, Get Rhythm, Carter family bluegrass, and delves into the magnificent American Recordings series, including Hurt, which brought Johnny to a whole new generation of fans.

In homage to Johnny Cash, Lizzy Rushby (June Carter) and Richard Day (Johnny Cash) first performed their Cash and Carter tribute in a UK prison. Touring the UK and beyond in 2019, the show is a must for fans of Johnny Cash, June Carter and country music.

Book now to enjoy the soul of country music that is, ‘Cash and Carter, Together’." 

Ticketing Info

Friday 7th June, 7.45pm

All tickets £17.50

All prices include any booking fees

 

Friends Priority Booking:

Booking for Friends of The Theatre opens at 10am on 14th January 2019. Please book in person or call the Box Office on 01608 642350.

We hope to offer online priority booking for friends later in 2019. 


See the benefits to become a friend or patron »

Live

Music


Supported By